Regional Coordinators

The refocused Prevent strategy recommended the appointment of regional coordinators to facilitate engagement between different organisations at a local level. Contact details for each regional coordinator can be found below. The coordinators provide information on the Prevent strategy, details of training courses related to Prevent (such as Workshop To Raise Awareness of Prevent -  WRAP) and links to relevant stakeholders in each region including the local authority.

 

East Mids: Sam Slack

sam.slack@education.gov.uk 

07384 452156

 

East of England:David Layton-Scott

david.layton-scott@education.gov.uk   

07384 452155

London: Alamgir Sheriyar

alamgir.sheriyar@education.gov.uk

07468 714372

 

London: Erin MacGalloway

erin.macgalloway@education.gov.uk

07384 456703

-

North East: Chris Sybenga

chris.sybenga@education.gov.uk

07384 456640

 

North West: Nigel Lund

nigel.lund@education.gov.uk

07384 452146

 

South East:

Position currently being covered by Alamgir Sheriyar (London).

 

South West: Salam Arabi-Katbi

salam.katbi@education.gov.uk  

07824 083307

 

Wales: Barrie Phillips

barrie.phillips@education.gov.uk

07800 711318

 

West Mids: Hifsa Haroon-Iqbal

 hifsa.haroon-iqbal@education.gov.uk

07551 136132